A Toy for Gambia with PTC

In this post I would like to share photos on my experience in Gambia in the scope of my project with PTC and Asturies x Africa. Let me share shortly the idea that brought me to Gambia. When I was at university once my professor shared an essential thought with me. “You need to jump on the right wave Cenk” he told me. That was long time ago but when I offered my unconditional help to a friend that was collecting in a small scope toys for children in Gambia, I remembered my professor. I had jumped on the right wave and it took me to Gambia. How everything started?

Back then I was employed for an American IT company with its inside sales in Barcelona. Thus, I took the chance and started a little campaign “A Toy for Gambia”. With the commitment and contributions from my former colleagues and manager the campaign grew to a big one. Thus, our efforts were heard by several individuals active in the area of non-profit organizations, air transportation and goverment.

Therefore, I obtained the option to personally fly to Gambia, Banjul in order to complete the mission. With a great contribution of Neus Gonzales in planning the trip, Jaime Morera in organizing the air transportation, Kali in guiding us in Gambia and Oscar Baizan providing us the right contacts as well as Abdul Bangura hosting us, we made it possible to bring 300 kilos of toys, nutrition for several months and donations to the school Ndungu Kebbeh‏ that accommodates 120 kids and is located in the North Bank of Gambia.

The next big wave might be yours, catch it and flow with it and let’s see how far you can go!

Featured imageFeatured imageFeatured imageFeatured imageFeatured imageFeatured imageFeatured imageFeatured imageFeatured imageFeatured imageFeatured imageFeatured imageFeatured imageFeatured imageFeatured imageFeatured imageFeatured imageFeatured imageFeatured imageFeatured imageFeatured imageFeatured imageFeatured imageFeatured imageFeatured imageFeatured imageFeatured imageFeatured imageFeatured imageFeatured image

Leave a comment